06 January 2017, 07:00 CET

Axactor Group

Stock notice

Requesting shareholders' proposal for new board of directors - Extraordinary General Meeting on 20 Jan 2017 at 1100 CET in Stockholm

With reference to the notice of EGM announced on 23.12.16,

With reference to the notice of EGM announced on 23.12.16, the Requesting Shareholders' have notified that their proposal for agenda items 7 and 8 are as follows:

Item 7, Determination of the number of directors and deputy directors
Requesting Shareholders propose that the Board of Directors until the end of the next AGM shall be composed of five members and no deputies to be appointed.

Item 8, Election of Directors
Requesting Shareholders propose that current Board members are removed and that the Extraordinary General Meeting elect the following five directors, who have confirmed their willingness to be elected.

Bjørn Erik Næss, Chairman of the Board
Mr. Næss has been the CFO of DNB ASA as of March 2008 and will hold this position up to his retirement date on 1 March 2017. He was previously EVP and CFO in Aker Kværner ASA. Prior to this, he held similar positions in Orkla and Carlsberg (Denmark). Næss has extensive experience from executive positions both in Norway and abroad over the past 25 years. Næss is a graduate of the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration and has also completed an executive program at Darden Business School in the USA. Mr. Næss will take up his position as Chairman of Axactor as of his retirement date in DNB on March 1, 2017.

Brita Eilertsen, Board member
Ms. Eilertsen has more than 15 years of experience from investment banking and consulting institutions like Orkla Finans, SEB Enskilda and Touch Ross Managements Consultants. She is and has been, member of the board of directors in several listed and private companies over the last 12 years. Eilertsen holds several board positions, including, among others, in Pareto Bank ASA (board member), Next Biometrics Group ASA (chairman), NRC Group ASA (board member) and Carnegie Kapitalforvaltning AS (board member). Eilertsen holds a Siviløkonom degree from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH). In addition, she is a Certified Financial Analyst.

Dag W. R. Strømme, Board Member
Mr. Dag W. R. Strømme is currently Chairman of Racom AS and Board member of Fortuna Fix Ltd. He has a background from private equity and investment banking. Mr. Strømme was a Senior Industry Expert at Triton from 2009 to 2015 and a Partner at Herkules Capital AS from 2007 to 2009. Mr. Strømme was at Morgan Stanley from 1990 to 2007 and held various senior/management positions in London and New York, including the position of Managing Director and Co-Head of Nordic Investment Banking from 2002 to 2007. He has held a number of directorships, including in Cubility AS, Nordic Tankers AB, Aibel AS and Gothia Financial Group AB. Mr. Strømme holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration from the University of California at Berkeley.

Merete Haugli, Board member
Merete Haugli has experience as a board member from a number of companies, most recently Comrod Communication ASA, Reach Subsea ASA , RS Platou ASA, Norwegian Property ASA and Aktiv Kapital ASA. She has held several senior positions, including SEB, Formuesforvaltning AS, First Securities ASA and ABG Sundal Collier ASA. She was previously Assistant Chief in the Oslo Police, responsible for the economic crime section. She has education from Bankakademiet and Norwegian School of Management (BI).

Michael Hylander, Board member
Michael Hylander has been a lawyer for twenty years, seventeen of which he has spent in corporate law firms. Since joining MAQS in 2004, he has assisted the firm's clients with association and contract law matters. Mr. Hylander has extensive experience of mergers and acquisitions, and other related issues as well as complex agreements. He also works an external corporate counsel on a Nordic level for a number of multinational companies. Mr. Hylander has extensive experience as board director/chairman in several companies and has been a member of MAQS' board for five years and its chairman for two years. He has a Master of Law from Uppsala University (LL.M.), as well as a Master from Amsterdam School of International Relations.